Wedding Trees

At some point in the last three months, a good friend of mine who was then recently engaged asked if I would paint the backdrop for his wedding. I of course said yes, and I was honored to do it. At the same time, it’s hard to say no in those type of scenarios if you don’t have a legit reason to decline. Otherwise you run the risk of being labeled as the “Worst Person Ever” for the entirety of that couple’s marriage. Anyway, I began painting over the trees I previously painted, with the colors the soon to be bride and groom had requested.

Wedding-Trees

Everyone loved the backdrop and complimented me on what a great job I had done. I of course thought differently, because I had been obsessing over them for far too long and it felt like all the imperfections were screaming in my face. I knew that there would be a lot of people at the wedding, and I would be exclusively introduced as “the guy who painted the backdrop”. No pressure.

Wedding-Backdrop  The wedding was beautiful and most importantly, quick. Speaking of quick, those of you who plan on getting married at any point of your life, any wedding past an hour is too long. Cut that nonsense out.

Congrats to you both. I now have something to hold over your heads for whenever I need a favor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding Trees

Leave a Reply

