If this were a video game, my status would be “out for the season”.

Sooooo, two Sundays ago, I managed to dislocate and fracture my ankle, which definitely was not a scheduled “to-do list” item. I was playing soccer with some guys at my church, when, pop!, trip to the hospital and a surgery later, I am now at home for a couple weeks. Needless to say, I’ve had a good amount of free time on my hands.

ankleA co-worker had recommended a game called, “The Last of Us“, and seeing as I didn’t have any excuse not to play it now, I went out and rented it. Well to be fair, my wife rented it for me. I stayed at home. If you own a PS3, are above the age of 17 and wouldn’t consider yourself as one with a weak stomach, I definitely recommend playing it. I haven’t read a bad review of it yet, but then again, I’ve only read two reviews anyway.

I also have had a chance to do some painting and drawing. I recently finished a sci-fi themed painting on wood. Sci-fi movie posters have always been really intriguing to me, and I’ve recently been thinking about how people 30 years from now will view our current sci-fi movies. Will they be as corny as the 1950s sci-fi movies we look back at today? It’s hard for me to believe that one day, people will think “The Matrix” is corny, especially since I LOVE that movie. In a way this painting is a tribute to old sci-fi posters.

target-earth

I’ve added a few more details (here’s a better view)

I’ve also got a couple of other things I’m working on, including a possible graphic novel with a friend of mine as well as a challenging painting, that’s been “in progress” longer than it should have been.

splash

Here’s to sick time. :-/

eNJ-oy

This entry was posted in Art, life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If this were a video game, my status would be “out for the season”.

  1. Pingback: International Champions Cup, Round 1 | eyinjay

Leave a Reply

