I’m Glad I Stayed for the Credits

Last night, I went to go see the movie “Oblivion“. I must admit, I was skeptical at first because anything related to Tom Cruise and acting recently has been synonymous with the idea of salmon-flavored chewing gum. In my opinion, the work of Tom Cruise is becoming dangerously comparable to the lackluster career of Brendan Fraser, because let’s be honest, no one gets excited to see Brendan Fraser in a movie (wow, I kind of sounded like a jerk).

Anyway, the movie overall was actually better than expected. Visually, it was everything you would want and expect from a Sci-Fi movie. Additionally, the film’s score was very well put together. Come to find out, French electronic/shoegaze (whatever that is) band, M83 helped in putting together the score for the movie. There is a song played during the ending credits that really caught my attention. It could only be described as legend, wait for it, dary! (hopefully someone will get that reference)

The songstress being featured goes by the name of Susanne Sundfør. I listened to a few of her songs, via soundcloud, and I have to say, I kind of like her sound.

In my quest for additional information on the film’s soundtrack, I somehow managed to stumble upon this…

which was also a featured article on Animal New York

“London-based creative studio Marshmallow Laser Feast. Commissioned by STRP Biennale in Eindhoven, Forest is a 450-square-meter interactive musical laser installation comprised of over 150 rod-and-laser “trees.” Visitors are encouraged to frolic through the massive space and strum and shake the trees, creating different patterns of light and sound. Each tree plays a different musical note, and together they create a harmonious, multi-sensory symphony.”

Needless to say, it has been a spacey, futuristic-filled 24 hours.

eNJ-oy

This entry was posted in Film, life, Music, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Glad I Stayed for the Credits

  1. Pingback: Music – Coeur de Pirate & The Raid: Redemption | eyinjay

Leave a Reply

