Long Nights. Early Mornings.

A friend of mine introduced me to a music artist not too long ago. To make a long story short, the guy had seen some of my work and asked if I would do some album artwork for a project he was working on called “Long Nights. Early Mornings.”. I think this may have been one of the first pieces of art I’ve done for someone, with the intent on giving it away afterwards. With that said, I wanted it to be as perfect as possible. Time was certainly a factor seeing as I had recently proposed to my girlfriend, and we were now in the midst of wedding planning as well as studying for the GMAT in the hopes of getting into grad school.  Pity party aside, this was the outcome…

When I finally finished and delivered the painting, he seemed to be very happy and grateful for the piece. I honestly felt like I could’ve done better, but I’m sure I’m not the only artist who has thought that.

For his birthday, his girlfriend got him a cake with a picture of a preview of the painting I had sent to him, before actually completing it. Needless to say, I was beyond flattered!

If time permits, I’d love to do another for him in hopes I could come up with something I would be more happy with. For all I know, we may collaborate on another body of work, only time will tell. Regardless, I’m excited to hear his project when he finishes. No doubt it’ll awesome!

This entry was posted in Art, Me, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Nights. Early Mornings.

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking
    it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

